Latest Product and Company News from Dynex

Read the latest news on Dynex product releases and offerings, recent projects, company updates and events.



Dynex Annual Recognition Awards 2019

We recognise that our employee’s hard work and dedication are a major driving force in the succession of the Company in not only the manufacturing and developing of highly efficient semiconductors and electrical components, but also in building an inspiring and stimulating place to work

Therefore, each year Dynex reward employees that have excelled throughout the year with an award ceremony luncheon, which will take place on Friday 29th November 2019.

Dynex employees are asked to nominate fellow colleagues they feel have gone above and beyond for Outstanding Employees of the Year and Value Awards.

The winners of this year’s Outstanding Employees of the Year are Ephrem Malela-Massamba, Senior Product Engineer within the Bipolar A&T Engineering Department, Muhammad Morshed, Principal Engineer within the R&D department and Owen Bassett, Principal Process Engineer within IGBT Fab Engineering. The winners will each have the opportunity to visit China and receive £1000.

Dynex are also delighted to announce the winners of our annual Value Awards, as follows; Paul Mumby-Croft, IGBT Module Process Engineering Manager within the R&D Department as winner of the Leadership award, Alan Bolland, Senior Equipment Engineer as winner of the Engineering Excellence award,  Owen Bassett, Principal Process Engineer within IGBT Fab Engineering as winner of the Health and Safety Champion Award and Mike Short, Calibration Group Leader within the Equipment Engineering BU and A&T Department as winner of the Continuous Improvement Award. The winners will each receive a glass trophy and £100 in high street vouchers.

Joining the annual celebration luncheon are employees who have reached continuous service milestones within the year. Phil Webster, Senior QA Engineer and Roger Cooper, Senior Equipment Manager who have both given 40 years of continued service to the Company alongside Paul Goodlife, Facilities and Works Engineering Manager who has reached his 25 year service milestone will be recognised this year.

In addition to those award winners and continued service colleagues, all employees who have gained a higher or further education qualification this year will attend the celebration lunch. These employees are; Lewis Ware, Electrical Apprentice, Joseph Preston, Apprentice, Mike Nicholson, Engineer, Connor Priestley, Senior Engineering Technician, Harry Ellis, Electrical Apprentice, Robert Matuszewskyj, Senior Equipment Engineer, Ryan Maxted, Equipment Build Engineer, Jack Burroughs, Enginering Technician. 

We would like to congratulate all those attending our recognition award luncheon and thank them for playing a vital role in the success of Dynex through their experience, wealth of knowledge, forward-thinking and determined attitude and ever-growing skillset.



Please login or register to post comments.

Theme picker